Skip to content

The Road to Hell…

June 5, 2008

We all know what that’s paved with — I could pave a superhighway there and back.

As I said before, you know I’ve been reading because I can’t not read. I’ve been reading some good stuff, too. I’m about 40 pages from the end of Jessica Andersen’s debut single-title, Nightkeepers. I can’t better the description provided on Jess’s website, “According to the Mayan doomsday prophecy, time ends on December 21, 2012. In Nightkeepers, the last king of an ancient race of magi must team up with a sexy Miami-Dade narcotics detective in order to reunite his scattered warriors and fight the gods of the Mayan underworld. Wielding ancestral blood magic, the king must choose between his duty to avert the 2012 apocalypse and his love for the woman who is the gods’ destined sacrifice.” It’s been very hard to put down, and it’s made lengthy bus rides fly by. The next book in the series comes out in six months; I can’t wait.

Another book I’m waiting six months for is the final volume in Nora Roberts’ Sign of Seven trilogy, The Pagan Stone. On impulse, I borrowed the first volume, Blood Brothers, from the library, and then I liked it and the story so much that I couldn’t wait to borrow the second volume — I went right out and bought it the next day.

Between Andersen and Roberts, I read Loretta Chase’s newest book, Your Scandalous Ways. I love it, but of course I would: there isn’t a Loretta Chase romance that I don’t love.

I had an interesting experience reading Julia Ross’s Clandestine, another impulse check-out from the library, but I want to talk about that in a separate post once my thoughts settle a little more. And later I’ll also post what I have out from the library.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

