Skip to content

Not Cutting It: September 3, 2008

September 3, 2008

So I pulled From The Beast To The Blonde : On Fairy Tales And Their Tellers down last night and started. It’s smart, interesting and well-written…and it’s not what I want. [Sigh.] I hate when this happens, when I want something particular, only I don’t know what it is.

I think I want Nora Roberts, but I don’t know which Nora Roberts. I’m thinking about trying the Three Sisters trilogy again — yes, despite my lack of success with the trilogy, I do have a copy in my possession. I could also pull out the Garden series (aka In the Garden trilogy): Black Rose, Red Lily and Blue Dahlia. I know I don’t want either of the Irish trilogies, Born In, or the one set in Ardmore.

Hmmmm…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

