Skip to content

Bleah: September 30, 2008

October 1, 2008

I spent the day in bed, trying to sleep an oncoming cold into submission. When I was awake, I read Evan Thomas’s Robert Kennedy: His Life. I chose the Thomas biography for two reasons: one, it seemed shorter than Schlesinger’s Robert Kennedy and His Times, and two, I’d really enjoyed Thomas’s Sea of Thunder: Four Commanders and the Last Great Naval Campaign 1941-1945. (Among other things, it illuminated why Sean Connery’s character in The Hunt for Red October says, “Halsey acted stupidly.”)

I’ll try to post more when I have a brain again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

