Skip to content

Still With the Devil: October 9, 2008

October 9, 2008

I stayed up way, way, way too late last night, trying to finish The Devil You Know. I didn’t finish it last night; my eyes gave out before my interest did. However, I did finish it on the bus today, and it’s definitely a keeper, not least because I want to see all the clues I missed, the little throwaway things that indicate what’s going. Although Felix has some abilities that would give him an edge over the reader, he plays fair. There are clues in the narrative that I recognized after the fact, once I knew what they meant.

I knew I’d finish The Devil You Know so this morning I had to figure out what to bring with me to work. The Lace Reader was right there, so I packed it in my bag. Sadly for The Lace Reader, in the back of The Devil You Know, there’s an excerpt from Vicious Circle, the next Felix Castor novel. I have Vicious Circle — it’s a library book.

So I’m reading Vicious Circle next, because I’m already hooked.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

