Skip to content

Book Reading Doubtful: October 11, 2008

October 11, 2008

One thing I didn’t mention yesterday is that I started the second book in the Felix Castor series, Vicious Circle. When it came down to it, I wanted to read it more than I wanted to read The Lace Reader. The Lace Reader is written in first person, present tense, which is something I can only take in small doses. Since The Night Villa was also first person, present tense, I’m all set with that for a while.

It’s relatively unlikely I’ll read Vicious Circle tonight, and if I do, it’ll be for just a few minutes. The Red Sox are playing the Tampa Bay Rays in the ALCS, and I’m a Red Sox fan. So I’ll be sitting on the edge of my seat until around midnight, watching the game through my fingers, and when I finally creep off to bed, I’ll be too tired to do more than read a paragraph or two.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

